MEMBERS CHAIR, EDUARDO GARCIA VICE CHAIR, JOSH HOOVER DAMON CONNOLLY TINA S. MCKINNOR DIANE PAPAN ELOISE GÓMEZ REYES TRI TA

**STATE CAPITOL** P.O. BOX 942849 SACRAMENTO, CA 94249-0097 (916) 319-3965



ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY AND TOXIC MATERIALS EDUARDO GARCIA, CHAIR ASSEMBLYMEMBER, THIRTY-SIXTH DISTRICT CHIEF CONSULTANT

SENIOR CONSULTANT SHANNON McKINNEY NAOMI ONDRASEK

COMMITTEE SECRETARY PÍA ESTRADA



Joint Oversight Hearing Progress on Department of Toxic Substances Control Reform: Update Assembly Environmental Safety & Toxic Materials Committee Senate Environmental Quality Committee

> Tuesday, August 13, 2024 1:45PM State Capitol, Room 444

## Agenda

- 1) *Introduction:* Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia, Chair of the Assembly Environmental Safety & Toxic Materials Committee, and Senator Ben Allen, Chair of the Senate Environmental Quality Committee
- 2) Updates from the Newsom Administration on California Department of Toxic Substances Control (DTSC) Reform:
  - Meredith Williams, Director of DTSC
  - Jeanne Rizzo, Chair of the California Board of Environmental Safety
- 3) Public comment.