Vice-Chair Hadwick, Heather

Members

Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca Castillo, Leticia Lee, Alex McKinnor, Tina Papan, Diane

California State Assembly **ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY AND TOXIC MATERIALS**



DAMON CONNOLLY CHAIR

AGENDA

Tuesday, March 25, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 444

Chief Consultant Josh Tooker

Senior Consultant

Shannon McKinney Naomi Ondrasek

Committee Secretary Margaret Buxton

1020 N Street, Suite 171 (916) 319-3965 FAX: (916) 319-3950

ADOPTION OF COMMITTEE RULES

HEARD IN FILE ORDER

1.	AB 60	Papan	Cosmetic safety.
2.	AB 638	Celeste Rodriguez	Stormwater: uses: irrigation.
3.	AB 916	Lee	Safer Soap Act.

PROPOSED CONSENT

4.	AB 599	Connolly	Hazardous waste: classification and alternative management standards: notice of change.
5.	AB 696	Ransom	Lithium-ion vehicle batteries: emergencies: advisory group.
6.	AB 961	Ávila Farías	Hazardous materials: California Land Reuse and Revitalization Act of 2004.
7.	AB 1440	Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials	Pesticide testing.
8.	AB 1459	Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials	Hazardous waste: underground storage tanks.