Vice-Chair Hadwick, Heather

Members

Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca Castillo, Leticia Lee, Alex McKinnor, Tina Papan, Diane

## California State Assembly environmental safety and toxic materials

Chief Consultant Josh Tooker

**Senior Consultant** 

Shannon McKinney Naomi Ondrasek

Committee Secretary
Margaret Buxton

1020 N Street, Suite 171 (916) 319-3965 FAX: (916) 319-3950



## **AGENDA**

Tuesday, April 8, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 444

## **HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	AB 405	Addis	Fashion Environmental Accountability Act of 2025.
2.	AB 626	Papan	Underground storage tanks: design and construction requirements: exemption.
3.	AB 762	Irwin	Disposable, battery-embedded vapor inhalation device: prohibition.
4.	AB 794	Gabriel	California Safe Drinking Water Act: emergency regulations.
5.	AB 1148	Sharp-Collins	Food packaging: hazardous chemicals.
6.	AB 1338	Solache	Metal shredding facilities: regulations.

## **CONSENT CALENDAR**

7.	AB 990	Hadwick	Public water systems: emergency notification plan.
8.	AB 993	Hadwick	Hazardous materials management: Rural CUPA
			Reimbursement Account.