Vice-Chair Ellis, Stan

Members

Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca Castillo, Leticia Lee, Alex McKinnor, Tina Papan, Diane

California State Assembly environmental safety and toxic materials

Chief Consultant Josh Tooker

Senior Consultant

Shannon McKinney Naomi Ondrasek

Committee Secretary
Margaret Buxton

1020 N Street, Suite 171

(916) 319-3965 FAX: (916) 319-3950



CHAIR

AGENDA

Tuesday, July 1, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 444

HEARD IN FILE ORDER

1.	SB 328	Grayson	Hazardous waste generation and handling fees: Department of Toxic Substances Control oversight responses: housing development projects.
2.	SB 466	Caballero	Drinking water: hexavalent chromium: civil liability: exemption.
3.	SB 594	Padilla	Waste discharge permits: landfills.
4.	SB 754	Durazo	Menstrual products: disposable tampons and pad products: chemicals of concern.

CONSENT CALENDAR

5.	AJR 16	Alvarez	Tijuana River: transboundary flow pollution.
6.	SB 31	McNerney	Water quality: recycled water.
7.	SB 234	Niello	Wildfires: workgroup: toxic heavy metals.
8.	SB 236	Weber Pierson	Cosmetics: chemical hair relaxers.
9.	SB 317	Hurtado	Wastewater surveillance.