Vice-Chair Hoover, Josh

Members Connolly, Damon McKinnor, Tina Papan, Diane Reyes, Eloise Gómez Ta, Tri California State Assembly

**ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY AND TOXIC MATERIALS** 

TAT

Chief Consultant Josh Tooker

Senior Consultant Shannon McKinney Naomi Ondrasek

**Consultant** Brenda Cisneros-Larios

Committee Secretary Pia Estrada

EDUARDO GARCIA CHAIR

## AGENDA

Tuesday, June 25, 2024 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 444

## **HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	SB 615	Allen	Vehicle traction batteries.	
2.	SB 1143	Allen	Household hazardous waste: producer responsibility.	
3.	SB 1234	Allen	Hazardous materials: metal shredding facilities.	
4.	SB 1066	Blakespear	Hazardous waste: marine flares: producer responsibility.	
5.	SB 1147	Portantino	Drinking water: bottled water: microplastics levels.	
6.	SB 1178	Padilla	California Water Quality and Public Health Protection Act.	
7.	SB 1208	Padilla	Waste discharge permits: landfills.	
8.	SB 1188	Laird	Drinking water: technical, managerial, and financial standards.	
9.	SB 1255	Durazo	Public water systems: needs analysis: water rate assistance program.	
10.	SB 1266	Limón	Product safety: bisphenol.	

## PROPOSED CONSENT

11.	SB 1176	Niello	Wildfires: workgroup: toxic heavy metals.
12.	SB 1252	Stern	California Mosquito Surveillance and Research Program.
13.	SJR 13	Newman	Navy North Hangar Fire: contamination cleanup.